The First of Many…

Welcome to my blog! My name is Aiden and this is the start of my documented journey into the world of food! I have been cooking for around 4 years (not very long compared to some) however this past year due to the COVID-19 pandemic I taught myself all about home cooking. My passion for food originates from my family, my grandfather is Hungarian-British and is one of the main reasons for me delving into this world of fun. Learning not just the basics, such as the proper way to chop an onion, garlic or tomatoes but learning about the history of cooking, ancient techniques, cultural differences in food, different flavours from all over the world and more importantly, how to have fun in the kitchen. This blog is my personal diary for my kitchen experiences, to engage with you guys and to make some tasty dishes.

I’m going to end each blog post with a quote, it may be cooking related, it may not be. Hopefully it resonates with some of you and inspires you in some way. See you tomorrow!

“Don’t think about what can happen in a month. Don’t think about what can happen in a year. Just focus on the 24 hours in front of you and do what you can to get closer to where you want to be.”

SIDE INCOME MAN

Photo by Ella Olsson on Pexels.com

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started